T H E   W H I T E   H O U S E

Appendix G

Help Site Map Text Only

Council on Sustainable  Development
Table of Contents | End Notes

Appendix G
Council Members and Principal Liasons


David T. Buzzelli, Vice President and Corporate Director, Dow Chemical Company

Jonathan Lash, President, World Resources Institute


John H. Adams, Executive Director, Natural Resources Defense Council

Bruce Babbitt, Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior

Richard Barth, Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Ciba-Geigy Corporation

Ronald H. Brown, Secretary, U.S. Department of Commerce

Carol M. Browner, Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Benjamin F. Chavis, Jr., National Chair, National African-American Leadership Summit

Richard A. Clarke, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Gas and Electric Company (Retired)

A.D. "Pete" Correll, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Georgia-Pacific Corporation

Kenneth T. Derr, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Chevron Corporation

Dianne Dillon-Ridgley, President, Zero Population Growth

Thomas R. Donahue, Former President, AFL-CIO

Judith M. Espinosa, Former Secretary of the Environment, State of New Mexico

Jay D. Hair, President Emeritus, National Wildlife Federation

William E. Hoglund, Executive Vice President, General Motors Corporation

Samuel C. Johnson, Chairman, S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.

Fred D. Krupp, Executive Director, Environmental Defense Fund

Kenneth L. Lay, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Enron Corporation

Hazel R. O'Leary, Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy

Michele A. Perrault, International Vice President, Sierra Club

William D. Ruckelshaus, Chairman, Browning-Ferris Industries, Inc.

John C. Sawhill, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Nature Conservancy

Theodore Strong, Executive Director, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission

Ex-Officio Members

D. James Baker, Under Secretary for Oceans and Atmosphere, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce

Madeleine M. Kunin, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

Richard E. Rominger, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Timothy E. Wirth, Undersecretary for Global Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Liaison to the President

Kathleen A. McGinty, Chair, Council on Environmental Quality

Principal Liaisons

Marcia Aronoff, Environmental Defense Fund

Frances Beinecke, Natural Resources Defense Council

Matthew Baca, State of New Mexico

John Bullard, U.S. Department of Commerce

David Gardiner, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Richard Goodstein, Browning-Ferris Industries, Inc.

Wade Greene, Rockefeller Financial Services

Lynn Greenwalt, National Wildlife Federation

David Harwood, U.S. Department of State

Jeffrey Hunker, U.S. Department of Commerce

Jane Hutterly, S.C. Johnson & Son, Inc.

Glynn Key, U.S. Department of the Interior

Keith Laughlin, Council on Environmental Quality

James Lyons, U.S. Department of Agriculture

Michael McCloskey, Sierra Club

Dennis Minano, General Motors Corporation

John Mincy, Ciba-Geigy Corporation

William Mulligan, Chevron Corporation

Rudy Oswald, AFL-CIO

Claude Poncelet, Pacific Gas and Electric Company

John Platt, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission

Dirk Forester, U.S. Department of Energy

Russell Van Herik, The Nature Conservancy

Terence Thorn, Enron Corporation

Susan Vogt, Georgia-Pacific Corporation

Carole Wacey, U.S. Department of Education

Larry Wallace, Hazel & Thomas

Donna Wise, World Resources Institute

Ben Woodhouse, Dow Chemical Company


President and First Lady | Vice President and Mrs. Gore
Record of Progress | The Briefing Room
Gateway to Government | Contacting the White House
White House for Kids | White House History
White House Tours | Help | Text Only

Privacy Statement

PCSD - Sustainable Communitites - Index



Executive Summary


Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Appendix A

Appendix B

Appendix D

Appendix E

Appendix F

Appendix G