Office of Management and Budget
OMB Home
Office of Management and Budget

It is estimated that in 2001 the Federal Government will outlay $305.6 billion in grants to State and local governments. Executive Order 12372, "Intergovernmental Review of Federal Programs," was issued with the desire to foster the intergovernmental partnership and strengthen federalism by relying on State and local processes for the coordination and review of proposed Federal financial assistance and direct Federal development. The Order allows each State to designate an entity to perform this function. Below is the official list of those entities. For those States that have a home page for their designated entity, a direct link has been provided below. States that are not listed on this page have chosen not to participate in the intergovernmental review process, and therefore do not have a SPOC. If you are located within one of these States, you may still send application materials directly to a Federal awarding agency.


Tracy L. Copeland
Manager, State Clearinghouse
Office of Intergovernmental Services
Department of Finance and Administration
1515 W. 7th St., Room 412
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Telephone: (501) 682-1074
Fax: (501) 682-5206


Grants Coordination
State Clearinghouse
Office of Planning and Research
P. O. Box 3044, Room 222
Sacramento, California 95812-3044
Telephone: (916) 445-0613
Fax: (916) 323-3018


Charles H. Hopkins
Executive Department
Office of the Budget
540 S. Dupont Highway, 3rd Floor
Dover, Delaware 19901
Telephone: (302) 739-3323
Fax: (302) 739-5661


Ron Seldon
Office of Grants Management and Development
717 14th Street, NW, Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20005
Telephone: (202) 727-1705
Fax: (202) 727-1617


Cherie L. Trainor
Florida State Clearinghouse
Department of Community Affairs
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2100
Telephone: (850) 922-5438
(850) 414-5495 (direct)
Fax: (850) 414-0479


Georgia State Clearinghouse
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Telephone: (404) 656-3855
Fax: (404) 656-7901


Virginia Bova
Department of Commerce
   and Community Affairs
James R. Thompson Center
100 West Randolph, Suite 3-400
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Telephone: (312) 814-6028
Fax (312) 814-8485


Steven R. McCann
Division of Community and Rural Development
Iowa Department of Economic Development
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Telephone: (515) 242-4719
Fax: (515) 242-4809


Ron Cook
Department for Local Government
Kentucky State Clearinghouse
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 340
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Telephone: (502) 573-2382
Fax: (502) 573-0175


Joyce Benson
State Planning Office
184 State Street
38 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
Telephone: (207) 287-3261
(207) 287-1461 (direct)
Fax: (207) 287-6489


Linda Janey
Manager, Clearinghouse
   and Plan Review Unit
Maryland Office of Planning
301 West Preston Street - Room 1104
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2305
Telephone: (410) 767-4490
Fax: (410) 767-4480


Richard Pfaff
Southeast Michigan Council of Governments
660 Plaza Drive - Suite 1900
Detroit, Michigan 48226
Telephone: (313) 961-4266
Fax: (313) 961-4869


Cathy Mallette
Clearinghouse Officer
Department of Finance and Administration
550 High Street
303 Walters Sillers Building
Jackson, Mississippi 39201-3087
Telephone: (601) 359-6762
Fax: (601) 359-6758


Lois Pohl
Federal Assistance Clearinghouse
Office of Administration
P.O. Box 809
Jefferson Building, Room 915
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Telephone: (573) 751-4834
Fax: (573) 522-4395


Heather Elliott
Department of Administration
State Clearinghouse
209 E. Musser Street, Room 200
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Telephone: (775) 684-0209
Fax: (775) 684-0260

Jeffrey H. Taylor
Director, New Hampshire Office of State Planning
Attn: Intergovernmental Review Process
Mike Blake
2-1/2 Beacon Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Telephone: (603) 271-2155
Fax: (603) 271-1728


Ken Hughes
Local Government Division
Room 201 Bataan Memorial Building
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87503
Telephone: (505) 827-4370
Fax: (505) 827-4948


Jeanette Furney
Department of Administration
1302 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1302
Telephone: (919) 807-2323
Fax: (919) 733-9571


Jim Boyd
Division of Community Services
600 East Boulevard Ave, Dept 105
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0170
Telephone: (701) 328-2094
Fax: (701) 328-2308


Kevin Nelson
Department of Administration
Statewide Planning Program
One Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5870
Telephone: (401) 222-2093
Fax: (401) 222-2083


Omeagia Burgess
Budget and Control Board
Office of State Budget
1122 Ladies Street, 12th Floor
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Telephone: (803) 734-0494
Fax: (803) 734-0645


Denise S. Francis
Director, State Grants Team
Governor's Office of Budget and Planning
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, Texas 78711
Telephone: (512) 305-9415
Fax: (512) 936-2681


Carolyn Wright
Utah State Clearinghouse
Governor's Office of Planning and Budget
State Capitol, Room 114
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Telephone: (801) 538-1535
Fax: (801) 538-1547


Fred Cutlip, Director
Community Development Division
West Virginia Development Office
Building #6, Room 553
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Telephone: (304) 558-4010
Fax: (304) 558-3248


Jeff Smith
Section Chief, Federal/State Relations
Wisconsin Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street - 6th Floor
P.O. Box 7868
Madison, Wisconsin 53707
Telephone: (608) 266-0267
Fax: (608) 267-6931


Bureau of Budget and Management Research
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 2950
Agana, Guam 96910
Telephone: 011-671-472-2285
Fax: 011-472-2825


Jose Caballero / Mayra Silva
Puerto Rico Planning Board
Federal Proposals Review Office
Minillas Government Center
P.O. Box 41119
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00940-1119
Telephone: (787) 723-6190
Fax: (787) 722-6783


Ms. Jacoba T. Seman
Federal Programs Coordinator
Office of Management and Budget
Office of the Governor
Saipan, MP 96950
Telephone: (670) 664-2289
Fax: (670) 664-2272


Ira Mills
Director, Office of Management and Budget
#41 Norre Gade Emancipation Garden
   Station, Second Floor
Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
Telephone: (340) 774-0750
Fax: (340) 776-0069


Changes to this list can be made only after OMB is notified by a State's officially designated representative. E-mail messages can be sent to If you prefer, you may send correspondence to the following postal address:

Attn: Grants Management
Office of Management and Budget
New Executive Office Building, Suite 6025
725 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20503

The Budget  |  Legislative Information  |  Management Reform/GPRA  |  Grants Management
Financial Management  |  Procurement Policy  |  Information & Regulatory Policy
Contact the White House Web Master

Privacy Statement

Privacy Statement

The Budget Legislative Information Management Reform/GPRA Grants Management Financial Management Procurement Policy Information & Regulatory Policy Contact the White House Web Master


Site Map

Graphic Version

T H E   W H I T E   H O U S E