Russian/Ukraine/Eurasian Affairs

Russia/Ukraine/Eurasian Affairs

Special Assistant to
the President and Senior Director

The Russia, Ukraine and Eurasian Affairs Office advises the President and the National Security Advisor on all aspects of U.S. foreign and security policy regarding Russia, Ukraine and the other New Independent States (NIS) of the former Soviet Union (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan).

The United States wants the NIS to develop as stable, democratic, market-oriented and outward-looking states, secure in their borders and at peace with their neighbors. In addition to advising the President and the National Security Advisor on U.S. bilateral relationships with these countries, the Office focuses on:

Return to the NSC Home Page

President and First Lady | Vice President and Mrs. Gore
Record of Progress | The Briefing Room
Gateway to Government | Contacting the White House | White House for Kids
White House History | White House Tours | Help
Privacy Statement


Site Map

Graphic Version

T H E   W H I T E   H O U S E