T H E   W H I T E   H O U S E

Public Availability of Agency Inventories Under the Federal Activities InventoryReform Act of 1998

Help Site Map Text Only



SUBJECT: Public Availability of Agency Inventories Under the Federal Activities Inventory Reform Act of 1998 (Public Law 105-270) ("FAIR Act")

AGENCY: Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President

ACTION: Notice of Public Availability of Commercial Activities Inventories

SUMMARY: The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) hereby announces that the FAIR Act Commercial Activities Inventories are now available to the public from the agencies listed below.

The "Federal Activities Inventory Reform Act of 1998" (Public Law 105-270) ("FAIR Act") requires that OMB publish an announcement of public availability of agency Commercial Activities Inventories upon completion of OMB's review and consultation process concerning the agencies' inventory submissions.

Commercial Activities Inventories are now available from the following agencies:


Department of Defense Paul Solomon, 703-917-7431, Web address:
Department of Justice Larry Silvis, 202-616-3754; Web address:
Department of State Robert McFadden, 202-647-7780
Department of the Transportation Bill Moga, 202-366-9666
Department of the Treasury Kevin Whitfield, 202-622-0248; Web address:
Department of Veterans Affairs John O'Hara, 202-273-5068; Web address:
http://www.va.gov; E-mail: fairact@mail.va.gov;
fax: 202-273-5991 or 202-273-5993
Federal Communications Commission Mark Reger, 202-418-1925
Federal Emergency Management Agency Mary Ellen Presgraves, 202-646-2988
Intelligence Community Management Staff
   and Central Intelligence Agency*
Office of Public Affairs, 703-874-3050
Intelligence Community: Other Agencies* Competitive Sourcing Officer, 703-695-1860
National Capital Planning Commission Teresa Jackson, 202-482-7217
National Transportation Safety Board Donald J. Libera or Richard Miller, 202-314-6210
Offices of Inspector General:
   Department of Agriculture
   Department of Defense
   Department of State
   Department of the Treasury
   Department of the Treasury,
      Tax Administration
   Railroad Retirement Board

Richard M. Guyer, 202-690-0291
Joel L. Leson, 703-604-9701
James K. Blubaugh, 202-647-5013
Emilie Baebel, 202-927-5200
Agapi Doulaveris, 202-622-3968

Martin J. Dickman, 312-751-4690
Peace Corps Susan Hancks, 202-692-1612
Smithsonian Institution L. Carole Wharton, 202-357-2917
Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board Richard White, 202-942-1633

* Note: Appropriate security clearance and need to know must be established for access.

Date: December 27, 1999

Stephen A. Weigler
Acting Associate Director for Administration

The Budget  |  Legislative Information  |  Management Reform/GPRA
Grants Management
Financial Management  |  Procurement Policy  |  Information & Regulatory Policy
Contact the White House Web Master

Privacy Statement